Home > Scholarships >Awards In India > Inlaks Sports Award

Inlaks Sports Award

Supporting Young Indian Sporting Talent

The Inlaks India Foundation in association with the GoSports Foundation will support young sportspersons under the latter’s PACE scholarship scheme.

The PACE Scholarships are awarded by the GoSports Foundation to talented, high performing, young athletes to further GSF’s mission of empowering the next generation of sportsmen and women in India.

Through the PACE Scholarship Programme, GoSports Foundation together with the Inlaks India Foundation, awarded three individual scholarships, for badminton, for the calendar year 2012, on the 11th February.

2016 Awardees :

  1. Gayatri Pullela
  2. Harsheel Dani
  3. Aditya Joshi
  4. Chirag Shetty
  5. Satwik Sai Raj
  6. Vrushali Gummadi
  7. Rituparna Das
  8. Ashwini Bhat K
  9. Mithula UK
  10. Samiya Imad Farooqui

2015 Awardees :

  1. Prashi Joshi
  2. Harsheel Dani
  3. Ruthvika Shivan

2014 Awardees :

  1. Kidambi Srikanth
  2. Ruthvika Shivani
  3. Sameer Verma

2013 Awardees :

  1. HS Prannoy
  2. Thandrangi Hemanagendra Babu
  3. Vrushali Gummadi.

2012 Awardees :

  1. HS Prannoy
  2. Sameer Verma
  3. Shikha Rajesh Gautam.

These scholarships offer timely and meaningful intervention and encouragement for high performing sportspersons in their run up to becoming world class athletes. The PACE Scholarships are primarily
merit-based, with need being a significant consideration, all other factors being equal.


Kidambi Srikanth who is supported by The Inlaks India Foundation at the Gosports Foundation will represent India at the 2014, Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

Kidambi has achieved his best career high ranking of no. 13 in the world and will be spearheading India’s badminton challenge at the Games in Scotland.


Alumni login

Image Gallery see more